Geir Egil Bergjord

Pierre Henry's House of Sounds

440,00 kr

Documentation of Pierre Henry's legendary 'House of Sound' in Paris. The book largely comprises photographs of his vintage equipment, unique instruments, stacks (and stacks) of tapes, artwork and his famous house/studio, together with notes and a short biography by Maurice Fleuret. His four unreleased compositions 'Capriccio', 'Phrases de quatuor', 'Miroirs du temps' and 'Envol' were all created between 2000 and 2010, including a score for choreography, a sound poem, and a tribute to Olivier Messiaen.

Published by Gilka
ISBN: 9788292829028
217 pages
Edition of 500.